Art Services

ARTexperts’ basis is a neutral and independent art advice as a service for the work of art itself. We offer the following specific services:

Art Advice

Authentification & Valuation are the core of our expertise. Art historical evaluation and scientific analysis are the two main columns of our examination methods.

Inventories

Art inventories are particularly valuable for artists’ estates and large collections. They are essential for insurance and inheritance issues as well as for collectors. Any inventory can be designed to match the specific demands of the relevant group of works of art.

Valuation

Our art valuation is free of any trade interest of our own. We charge this service by the hour; irrelevant of the financial value of the object itself. This ensures a realistic establishing of the current market value for any piece of art.

Restoration

Preserving works of art is one of the main focusses of our work. We have established a wide ranging network of restorers of all fields. This is a great advantage, not only in case a work gets damaged but also in relation to presentation and sustainability.

Bank note, 500 francs, Swiss National Bank, in circulation 01/01/1910 - 01/10/1956. Design: Ferdinand Hodler

Bank note, 500 francs, Swiss National Bank, in circulation 01/01/1910 - 01/10/1956. Design: Ferdinand Hodler

Wassilij Kandinskij (1866-1944)

Art Services

Le fondement d’ARTexperts consiste en un conseil neutre et indépendant dans les questions artistiques. Nous offrons nos services dans les domaines de compétence suivants:

Expertise d’art

Notre travail d'expertise se concentre sur les questions de détermination de l'authenticité et de la valeur des œuvres d'art. Au-delà de nos analyses et recherches en histoire de l’art, l'expertise d’art est largement basée sur des méthodes de restauration et d'investigation scientifique.

Inventaires

Les inventaires d'art sont des documents de travail et de collection utiles au propriétaire, au testateur ou à l'héritier ainsi qu'aux assurances ou aux notaires. Notre inventaire d'art peut être adapté individuellement aux besoins de nos clients.

Estimation

Notre estimation est exempte de tout intérêt commercial de notre part. Nous facturons ce service à l’heure et indépendamment de la valeur financière de l'objet lui-même. Cela garantit une estimation réaliste de la valeur marchande actuelle de l’œuvre d'art.

Restauration

La conservation des œuvres d'art est l'un des principaux axes de notre travail. Nous avons établi un vaste réseau de restaurateurs dans tous les domaines. C'est un avantage conséquent, non seulement dans le cas où une œuvre est endommagée, mais également en termes de prévention et de durabilité.

Billet de banque, 500 Francs suisses, Banque nationale suisse, en circulation du 01/01/1910 au 01/10/1956. Conception: Ferdinand Hodler

Billet de banque, 500 Francs suisses, Banque nationale suisse, en circulation du 01/01/1910 au 01/10/1956. Conception: Ferdinand Hodler

Ernst Wilhelm Nay (1902-1968)